Swearing in of Officers Firefighter of the year Unit Citation Unit Citation

Swearing in Officers

Jim Burns swearing President Paul O'Brien, 1st VP Jeff , Bergstrom, 2nd Vp Tom Totten, Director John Cassidy, Secretary June Gunza, Fianancial Secretary George Hill, Treasurer Mike Karashay, Director George Stacy

Fire Fighters of the Year

President Penney with Fire Fighters of the year from Orange County  Jesica Bugbe and Jeanne Lent


Unit Citation

Hastings on Hudson Unit citation Award

Unit Citation

Unit Citation Port Ewen FD

Swearing in of Officers Fire Fighters of theYear Hastings on Hudson Unit Citation Port Ewen
themed object
Hudson Valley Volunteer Fireman's Association
get in touch

News & Events

Interested in Joining HVVFA?
Click Here to Download the Membership Application.

2017 - 2018 Officers & County VP's

The Officers, Directors and County VP's list has been posted.  Please Click Here to view.

Find Us On Facebook

Fire Police Committee

Liaison: Thomas Totten

Douglas C Mann**
Thomas With**
Robert Schrader
George Treutle
Kathie Wood
Robert Ruston
Frank Roberts, Sr.
Charles Meiswinkle - Member Emeritus

The committee’s responsibilities shall include informing the membership of Federal, State, and regulatory body changes to any regulations and laws pertaining to Fire Police as Peace Officers in the State of New York. The committee shall keep abreast of legislative activity pertaining to Fire Police. Each year, the committee shall conduct the Annual Ken Merriman Memorial Fire Police Seminar, an educational program for Fire Police. The committee shall be responsible for disseminating information regarding an annual Fire Police Officer of the Year presentation(s) to be made, as may be deemed appropriate, awarded by the committee at the Association’s Annual Meeting & Convention.

slide up button