Swearing in of Officers Firefighter of the year Unit Citation Unit Citation

Swearing in Officers

Jim Burns swearing President Paul O'Brien, 1st VP Jeff , Bergstrom, 2nd Vp Tom Totten, Director John Cassidy, Secretary June Gunza, Fianancial Secretary George Hill, Treasurer Mike Karashay, Director George Stacy

Fire Fighters of the Year

President Penney with Fire Fighters of the year from Orange County  Jesica Bugbe and Jeanne Lent


Unit Citation

Hastings on Hudson Unit citation Award

Unit Citation

Unit Citation Port Ewen FD

Swearing in of Officers Fire Fighters of theYear Hastings on Hudson Unit Citation Port Ewen
themed object
Hudson Valley Volunteer Fireman's Association
get in touch

News & Events

Interested in Joining HVVFA?
Click Here to Download the Membership Application.

2017 - 2018 Officers & County VP's

The Officers, Directors and County VP's list has been posted.  Please Click Here to view.

Find Us On Facebook

Legislative Committee

Liaison: James Hartwick

James Hartwick**
Michael Karashay*
Jeff Bergstrom
Santo (Chan) Rivera
Robert Schrader


To support the ideas and interest of our members pertaining to issues requiring legislation to amend existing laws or introduce new legislation to enhance the education, health and safety of the volunteer fire service. As a regional organization we will work with FASNY to carry out the legislative agenda and work with our regional State Legislators to support our agenda. Remember…small ideas can reap great benefits

slide up button