Swearing in of Officers Firefighter of the year Unit Citation Unit Citation

Swearing in Officers

Jim Burns swearing President Paul O'Brien, 1st VP Jeff , Bergstrom, 2nd Vp Tom Totten, Director John Cassidy, Secretary June Gunza, Fianancial Secretary George Hill, Treasurer Mike Karashay, Director George Stacy

Fire Fighters of the Year

President Penney with Fire Fighters of the year from Orange County  Jesica Bugbe and Jeanne Lent


Unit Citation

Hastings on Hudson Unit citation Award

Unit Citation

Unit Citation Port Ewen FD

Swearing in of Officers Fire Fighters of theYear Hastings on Hudson Unit Citation Port Ewen
themed object
Hudson Valley Volunteer Fireman's Association
get in touch

News & Events

Interested in Joining HVVFA?
Click Here to Download the Membership Application.

2017 - 2018 Officers & County VP's

The Officers, Directors and County VP's list has been posted.  Please Click Here to view.

Find Us On Facebook

Hudson Valley Volunteer Firemen’s Association - 2017 – 2018 

President - Thomas Totten
1st Vice President - Fred Pettingell
2nd Vice President - Jack Delaney
Recording Secretary - June  L. Gunza
Financial Secretary - Joseph Mellan
Treasurer - Michael G. Karashay
Immediate Past President - Jeff Bergstrom

Director - Robert Outhouse
Director - Edward Butler Jr.
Director - Robin Reynolds
Director - Eric Orr
Director - George F. Stacey 
Director - James Hartwick
Director - John Cassidy

Director - Christopher Kilmartin                               

Sgt-at-Arms - Tracy Norian
Assistant Sgt-at-Arms - John Gunza
Assistant Sgt-at-Arms - Angela Outhouse

Chaplain - Rev. James Van Houten**
              Pastor Steve Snavely

County Vice-Presidents

Liaison: Fred Pettingell
Chairman -  Yale Frank Jr.

Albany County - Walter Eck Jr.                         
Columbia County - Wilson F. McKay                              
Dutchess County - Michael Carter
Essex County
Greene County - Yale Frank Jr.
Orange County - Eric Scholz
Putnam County -LuAnn Edele
Rensselaer County - Victoria L. Dichian

Rockland County - John Coyle IV
Saratoga County                                
Schenectady County
Sullivan County - Harry Barrett
Ulster County - George Eason
Warren County - John Paul Jones
Washington County
Westchester County - Robert

slide up button